Strawberry Success

Look how healthy my strawbs are now! Back in March, I reported on how my strawberries had blight. I tried treating them with Sulphur 30c, but I don’t think that had an effect, so I tried Thuja 30c, watered on twice about 5 days apart. Thuja is a conifer, a bit like leylandii and is also known as the Tree of Life. It is used in agro homeopathy for some pests, cancer and galls on woody plants and for fungal diseases. In people, Thuja is also used (among other things) to treat fungal diseases and warts.

056

Treated with Thuja 30c

As you can see, the leaves are now coming through very vigorously and the blight seems to have gone. I think this is officially my first success with agro homeopathy! I can’t tell you how pleased I am that it’s working!!

IMG_4269a

Untreated

Since March, I have removed all the leaves that came through with blight and burned them. I will keep an eagle eye on them, and at the first hint of blight they will get another dose of Thuja.

I’ve planted out my brassicas now, and I’m standing by with a barrage of remedies to treat them with before they get infested with aphids.

3 thoughts on “Strawberry Success

  1. KL says:

    This is awesome. I am into growing my own food and strict organic. So, I don’t treat my plants with anything and let nature work if it gets affected by anything. So, all these information — things from nature — will be real helpful. But, where will I get all these Thuja or other such remedies in the US?

    • Thanks for your comments! Many of the homeopathic supply companies sell worldwide and I think there are some in the US. Narayana Publishers ship worldwide, and they sell all the remedies for agro homeopathy, either as a kit or you can just buy individual remedies. See the button on my side bar for a link to Narayana Publishers. Over here, Helios is an excellent homeopathic supplier who I think also ship worldwide. Health food shops sell some of the remedies such as sulphur and thuja in either 6c or 30c potencies, in little ‘clicker’ bottles. If you can’t get 30c, then 6c would probably do fine.

  2. Great news, you must be so chuffed with your first success! You will be looking forward to harvesting them!

What do you think?